Nashville Predators

Welcome to Smashville, rather welcome to the Nashville Predators Stats page.  The stats pages on are meant to list what we as hockey fans associate with each particular team.  Our stats pages will include our version of the all-time Nashville Predators team as well as obscure stats about the team.  Notes stats are as of the start of the 2011-12 season (unless otherwise indicated).

Did You Know? That in 1995, rumors suggested that the New Jersey Devils were possibly in works to relocate to Nashville?  In June of 1997, Nashville, Atlanta, Minneapolis-St. Paul and Columbus were granted NHL franchises, however rumors persisted that the Nashville franchise would not see the light of day with one such rumor being that the Edmonton Oilers were on their way to Music City.  With the Oilers in Nasville, the proposed Nashville franchise was thought to be moving to Houston, Texas.  These rumors were never confirmed and remain part of hockey folklore.

Nashville Predators StatisticsNashville Predators Statistics

Debut Season:  1998-1999
# of Stanley Cups: none
Longest Playoff Streak: 4 years (2004-2008)
Most Wins in a Season: 51 – 2006-07
# of captains in team history: 5
# of coaches in team history: 1
Most Coaching Wins: Barry Trotz – 470 and counting
Most Goals in a Season: 272 – 2006-07
Most Points All Time: David Legwand – 448 and counting
Toughest Nashville Predator player of all-time (penalty minutes): Jordan Tootoo
# of retired jerseys: none
Most Games Played:  David Legwand – 768 and counting
Most Goalie Wins: Tomas Vokoun – 161
Most Popular Player of All-Time:  Shea Weber

Nashville Predators All-Time Team

Coach:  Barry Trotz

Goalie:  Pekka Rinne

Defenseman: Shea Weber

Defenseman:  Kimmo Timonen

Left-wing:  Steve Sullivan

Center:  David Legwand

Right-wing:  Martin Erat

Enforcer:  Tim Hunter

Top 25 All-Time Most Popular Nasville Predators

  1. David Legwand
  2. Shea Weber
  3. Martin Erat
  4. Dan Hamhuis
  5. Kimmo Timonene
  6. Jordan Tootoo
  7. Ryan Suter
  8. Scott Hartnell
  9. Pekka Rinne
  10. Dan Hamhuis
  11. Scott Walker
  12. Jason Arnott
  13. Paul Kariya
  14. Greg Johnson
  15. Tomas Vokoun
  16. Steve Sullivan
  17. JP Dumont
  18. Cliff Ronning
  19. Mike Dunham
  20. Jerred Smithson
  21. Mike Fisher
  22. Patric Hornqvist
  23. Colin Wilson
  24. Chris Mason
  25. Anders Lindback