Florida Panthers

Welcome to the Florida Panthers Stats page.  The stats pages on thehockeyfanatic.com are meant to list what we as hockey fans associate with each particular team.  Our stats pages will include our version of the all-time Florida Panthers team as well as obscure stats about the team.  Notes stats are as of the start of the 2011-12 season (unless otherwise indicated).

Did You Know?  As of 2011, the Florida Panthers have the eighth-worst record in NHL history among active teams when measured in points percentage (points divided by maximum points available).  The Panthers have only made the playoffs three times in their 17 season history.  The Panthers gave played well through the half-way point of the 2011/12 NHL season as they currently lead their division ahead of teams such as the Tampa Bay Lightning and Washington Capitals.

Florida Panthers Statistics

Debut Season:  1993-1994
# of Stanley Cups: None
Longest Playoff Streak: 2 years (1996-1997)
Most Wins in a Season: 43 – 1999-00
# of captains in team history: 5
# of coaches in team history: 10
Most Coaching Wins: Jacques Martin 110
Most Goals in a Season: 254 – 1995-96
Most Points All Time: Olli Jokinen – 419
Toughest Florida Panther player of all-time (penalty minutes): Paul Laus
# of retired jerseys: None
Most Games Played:  Radek Dvorak – 613
Most Goalie Wins: Roberto Luongo –108
Most Popular Player of All-Time:  Roberto Luongo

Florida Panthers StatisticsFlorida Panthers All-Time Team

Coach:  Jacques Martin

Goalie: Roberto Luongo

Defenseman: Robert Svehla

Defenseman:  Ed Jovanovski

Left-wing:  Radek Dvorak

Center:  Olli Jokinen

Right-wing:  Scott Mellanby

Enforcer:  Paul Laus

Top 25 All-Time Most Popular Florida Panthers

  1. Olli Jokinene
  2. Scott Mellanby
  3. Roberto Luongo
  4. Ed Jovanovski
  5. John Vanbiesbrouck
  6. Pavel Bure
  7. Paul Laus
  8. Steven Weiss
  9. Jay Bowmeester
  10. Bill Lindsay
  11. Radek Dvorak
  12. Robert Svehla
  13. Rob Nidermayer
  14. Nathan Horton
  15. Thomas Vokoun
  16. Gord Murphy
  17. Viktor Kozlov
  18. Ray Whitney
  19. Peter Worrell
  20. Brain Skrudland
  21. Bryan McCabe
  22. David Booth
  23. Erik Gudbranson
  24. Mark Fitzpatrick
  25. Jason Garrison